2020 Israel Antiquities Authority, roof garden, Jerusalem, Architecture of Israel Magazine, 2nd Prize
2019 Light Plaza, Modiin, WLA Awards, merit award
2019/2018 Light Plaza, Modiin, Architecture of Israel Magazine, 1st Prize
2015 Life-time Achievement Award for Shlomo Aronson, The Israeli Association of Landscape Architects, Israel
2015 Karavan Prize for Landscape Architecture for Barbara and Ittai Aronson, for Herzliya Park, Israel
2015 Project of the Year, Landscape Category, 1st prize for Park Ha Hurshot, Architecture of Israel Magazine, Israel
2014 The EMET Prize for Art, Science and Culture, in the field of architecture, for Shlomo Aronson, Israel
2013 1st prize in General Design Category, Herzeliya Park, The Israeli Association of Landscape Architects, Israel
2013 ‘The Landscape Architecture Medal of Excellence’, awarded to Shlomo Aronson, The American Society of Landscape Architects, Boston, USA
2012 Worthy Citizen of Jerusalem (‘Yakir Yerusahlyim’), award for public service in the development of the city. Jerusalem Municipality, Israel
2012 ‘Ot Ha’eitzuv 2012’ prize for Urban design bestowed upon Tel-Aviv- Jaffa municipality for Park Ha Hurshot, Israel
2011 ‘Global Award for Sustainable Architecture 2011’, LOCUS Foundation, together with: Carmen Arrospide Poblete for the association “Patronato de cultura de Machupicchu”, Anna Heringer, Teddy Cruz and “Vatnavinir”. Paris, France
2010 Shlomo Aronson honored as “one of 101 most positively influential people in Israel” for the year 2009/2010, The Marker Magazine, Israel
2010 Prize of Honor, Herzeliya Park, Domus Magazine, Israel
2009 Projects of the Year, Herzeliya Park, Architecture of Israel Magazine, Israel
2006 Member of the Jury, International Competition for the Rehabilitation of the Mausoleum of Augusto Imperatore, Rome, Italy
2005 Honor Award in General Design for the Ben Gurion International Airport, The American Society of Landscape Architects, USA
2004 The Olmsted lecture Harvard University, Boston, USA
2001 Distinguished Alumnus Award, University of California, Berkeley, USA
2000 Jerusalem Prize for Architecture, Jerusalem Municipality, Israel
1999 The Silver Medal for Design, Kunming EXPO, Kumming, China
1998 The Karavan Landscape and garden design Prize – Ben Gurion University central square, Tel Aviv, Israel
1998 The Israeli Architects and Town Planners Association Award Prize – Sh’aar HaGuy Interchange
1995 ‘Designer of the Year’ (with Arch. David Resnik) by the “Mivnim” magazine –
master plan of the town of Beit Shemesh
1995 Excellence in Communication, Landscape Architectural Magazine.
1991 “Beautiful Israel” Prize, for the Sherover Promenade
1990 Rechter Prize for Architecture bestowed by ‘The Architecture Association in Israel’-
Susan Dalal
1990 The Gold Medal, and Best Design Award, Osaka EXPO
1989 Pfefferman Prize- Excellence in Construction, Jerusalem