2012 Shlomo Aronson is awarded the “Yakir Yerushalayim Prize”- Worthy Citizenship of Jerusalem  by the city of Jerusalem 2012.

Winner of the “Ot Ha’itzuv” Municipality Design Competition with Park HaHurshot Project in Tel Aviv


Shlomo Aronson Architects wins the “Global Award for Sustainable Architecture 2011″. The other four winners nominated by the LOCUS Foundation are Carmen Arrospide Poblete for the association “Patronato de cultura de Machupicchu”, Anna Heringer, Teddy Cruz and  Olga Gudrun Sigfusdottir and Jorn Frenzel for “Vatnavinir”.

2010 Shlomo Aronson honored as one of 100 most positively influential people in Israel for the year 2009/2010, TheMarker Magazine.
2010 Prize of Honor, Domus Magazine, Israel, for Herzeliya Park.
2009 Projects of the Year, Architecture of Israel Magazine, for Herzeliya Park.
2005 Honor Award, American Society of Landscape Architects, for Ben Gurion International Airport.
2004 The Olmsted Lecture Harvard University.
2001 Distinguished Alumnus Award, University of California, Berkeley.
2000 Jerusalem Prize for Architecture.
1999 Silver Medal for Design, Kunming, China, EXPO.
1997 Karavan Prize, for Kreitman Plaza, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva.
1998 Israel Architects and Town Planners Award Prize.
1996 Represented Israel in the International Biennale in Venice, for Shaar Hagai interchange, Nazareth, Cross Israel highway.
1995 “Designer of the Year” (with Arch. David Resnik) for the magazine “Mivnim” for the Master Plan of the town of Beit Shemesh.
1995 Excellence in Communication, Landscape Architectural Magazine.
1991 Represented Israel in the International Biennale in Venice with the Sherover Promenade.
1991 “Beautiful Israel” Prize, for the Sherover Promenade
1990 Rechter Prize, for the Susan Delal Dance and Theater Center.
1990 The Gold Medal, and Best Design Award, Osaka EXPO.
1989 Pfefferman Prize, for the Beit Shalom Park.